This is a guide to help you identify the appropriate individual to contact with questions. Please, do not hesitate to reach out to any one of us! We will do our very best to support you or connect you with the individual who can answer your question.

For general inquiries, please fill out the contact form below.  

If you have questions about..Leadership MemberContact Info
Project Operations & Implementation, Payment Only Facility Engagement, Provider Enrollment & Advisory BoardShannon Effler, MSW; Implementation Liaison; Operations Coordinator

seffler@iupui.edu
317-274-9161

Payment Only Facility Engagement

Kathy Frank, RN, PhD;

Clinical Supervisor
katfrank@iu.edu
317-880-6583
Project Implementation, Clincial & Payment Facility Engagement, Clinical Staff SupervisionRuss Evans, RN, MHA; Program Administrator and Clinical Coordinator

revans10@iuhealth.org
260-515-8117

Learning CommunitiesLidia Dubicki; Education & Training Coordinator

ldubicki@uindy.edu

317-791-5926

Payment Codes and BillingLaura Holtz, CCRP; Project Manager, Payment Specialist

holtzl@iupui.edu
317-274-9114

Data Management & SubmissionErin O'Kelley Phillips, CCRP; Data Coordinator

ekokelly@iu.edu
317-274-9420

Clinical & Payment Facility Palliative Care Support & Advance Care PlanningMelanie Parks, RN, MS, CHPN; Palliative Care Nurse

mparks3@iuhealth.org
317-880-6657

Dissemination ModelKathleen Unroe, MD, MHA; OPTIMISTIC Director & Principal Investigator

kunroe@iupui.edu
317-274-9227

Provider Engagement

Monica Tegeler, MD OPTIMISTIC Medical Director

mtegeler@iu.edu   317-310-7996 (pager) 

Fill out this form to contact the OPTIMISTIC team with any questions or comments. You can also directly contact a Billing Specialist or the Data and Analytics team.